Board of Education
Board of Education Members

*Mr. Joseph Lewinger, President      *Mrs. Jean Fichtl, Vice President
*Mr. Louis Curcio, Trustee      *Mrs. Helen Hoffman, Trustee
*Mr. Stephen Toto, Trusteeboeboe




Franklin Square Board of Education Meeting – October 5, 2016

The regular meeting of the Board of Education of the Franklin Square Elementary School District was called to order on October 5, 2016.

At the regular meeting, the Board took the following actions:

 - accepted Treasurer’s Report for the period ending August 31, 2016

 - accepted 4 resignation requests

 - approved 1 probationary teaching appointment

 - approved 1 Civil Service probationary appointment

 - approved 2 leave of absence requests

 - approved 1 leave replacement teacher

 - approved 6 permanent per diem teachers

 - approved 1 salary change

The Franklin Square Board of Education will hold their next regularly scheduled meeting on Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at the  Washington Street School.

Public Session will convene at 8:00 p.m.